Celebrating Oatmeal Festival Winners

The Oatmeal Festival’s Mrs. Groaty Oats competition featured a bevy of “beauties” in fierce rivalry for the cherished prize. Front and center is winner Jay (aka Jaylene) Everett. In the back row are Chad Collier, Royce Arhlett, Bobby Crawford, Evan Milliorn and Clint Collier.

By Marcie Masterson.

The “new” Oatmeal Festival in downtown Bertram was considered a success by all, and the fest’s games and competitions were a big hit. There were a lot of participants who enjoyed some fun rivalries! Chosen to serve as Miss Oatmeal royalty during the pageant were: Miss Oatmeal Queen Raven Kaiser, Miss Oatmeal Princess Rebekah Weir, Miss Oatmeal Cookie Madison Stires, Miss Oatmeal Muffin Abby Smith and Miss Little Bit of Oats Elizabeth Bizzell. Congratulations ladies!

To view more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition 

Rate this article: 
No votes yet