BCHC service awards

Connie Swinney/Burnet Bulletin


Members of the Burnet County Historical Commission announced their Annual Service Awards March 12 at the Burnet County Commissioners meeting. They posthumously awarded Ina Cooper as the 2017 recipient. For 2018, the Iron Bridge Committee was named a collective recipient due to their efforts in preserving historic iron bridges in Joppa. Committee members are as follows: Rachel Bryson, Lynda French, Al Downing, Carolyn Smith, JoAnn Myers, Polly Krenek, Lela Goar, Carolyn Liles, Millie Williams, Delbert Cain, Pam Leonard, Connie and Cooper Stuteville, Bonnie and Donald Fawcett, Christy and Tom Stephens, Keith McBurnett, Betty Cheney and Maude Cain.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet