LCRP’s Sanders to chair SD-24 Caucus

  • Sanders

The Republican Party of Texas has selected Llano County Republican Chairman Doug Sanders to serve as the Chairman of the Senate District 24 Caucus at the Republican State Convention in Houston.

SD-24 encompasses 17 counties, including Bandera, Bell, Blanco, Brown, Burnet, Callahan, Comanche, Coryell, Gillespie, Hamilton, Kerr, Lampasas, Llano, Mills, San Saba, and portions of Taylor and Travis.

“I am truly honored to be selected to lead the SD 24 Caucus at the State Convenation. SD-24 is one of the most ‘spirited’ caucuses in the state and I hope to help harness that spirit to a Republican victory in November!” Sanders said.