Early voting for joint runoff begins May 14

Early voting in the May 22 joint primary runoff election will begin Monday, May 14, and end Friday, May 18, in both Burnet and Llano counties.

Polls also will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Tuesday, May 22, on Election Day at various polling locations in both counties

Burnet County

There are three contested races on the Republican side of the ballot in Burnet County, while there are two contested races on the Democrat side.

Damon Beierle and Tom Stephens will face off against each other in the GOP runoff for Burnet County Precinct 2 Commissioner as they each seek to succeed incumbent Precinct 2 Commissioner Russell Graeter, who did not seek re-election. The two men were the top votegetters in the March primary.

The winner between Beierle and Stephens will be elected commissioner as there is not a Democratic candidate on the November general election ballot.

Subscribe to RSS - runoff